File Under: Funk


Label: Unfold
Formats: CD
Catalogue No: UNFOLDCD011
Barcode: 5060205150516
Release date: 17/05/2010
File Under: Funk

01. The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Panama City
02. The Bamboos – Step It Up feat Alice Russell
03. The Broken Keys – Burnt Popcorn
04. Beta Hector feat Dionne Charles – Payback
05. Saravah Soul – It’s Doing My Head In
06. The Bamboos – Golden Rough
07. Lizzy Parks – All That (Natural Self Mix)
08. The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Pushin’ On feat Alice Russell
09. Nostalgia 77 – Thing
10. Kylie Auldist – Cut You Loose
11. Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Waiting For Your Touch
12. Natural Self – Shake Down
13. Kylie Auldist – It’s On
14. Hot 8 Brass Band – It’s Real (Lack Of Afro Remix)
15. The Limp Twins – Moving Closer To The Sofa
16. Kinny – Back Street Lust feat Diesler
17. TM Juke & The Jack Baker Trio – Spread It On feat Alice Russell
18. Beta Hector feat Dionne Charles – Creepin’

'Tru Thoughts Funk', compiled by A&R Robert Luis, distils the dazzling collective back catalogue of The Quantic Soul Orchestra, The Bamboos, Alice Russell, TM Juke, Natural Self, Nostalgia 77 and many more great acts into one essential, super heavyweight compilation - an eclectic collision of international flavours and straight up funk fire, from stonewall classics to new and exclusive material.

 “Creepin'” by Beta Hector feat. Dionne Charles

No comments:

Post a Comment